disponible únicamente en inglés

SRP education grant winners

Every year SRP provides more than $200,000 in direct classroom funding for teachers in SRP’s service territory through our grant programs. See this year’s education grant winners.

On this page:

    Touchdowns for Teachers winners

    Touchdowns for Teachers provides funding directly to teachers for classroom resources. This season, every time the Cardinals got in the end zone, SRP supported two teachers with a $500 grant.

    See the list of this year’s winning teachers and schools.

    Aprende Middle School Tonia D.
    ASU Prep South Phoenix Nicole L.
    Auxier Elementary School Aubrey M.
    Bicentennial South Elementary School Kerry B.
    Brinton Elementary School Cindy B.
    Cambridge Academy East Barbara C.
    Canyon Rim Elementary School Maria T.
    Carson Junior High School Jeff J.
    Carson Junior High School Julie C.
    Cheatham Elementary School Shaniene T.
    Combs High School Kali B.
    Copper Canyon High School Henderika T.
    Cortez High School Wayne G.
    Desert Horizon Elementary School Petchie A.
    Desert Horizon Elementary School Rocio M.
    Desert Palms Elementary School Breana M.
    Desert Palms Elementary School Lauren W.
    Desert Ridge Junior High School Parul N.
    Desert Ridge School Nicholas M.
    Desert Vista Elementary School Rebecca M.
    Dobson Academy Stephanie P.
    Dos Rios Elementary School Nichole L.
    Entz Elementary School Andrea S.
    Falcon Hill Elementary School Jennifer B.
    Falcon Hill Elementary School Sharisse N.
    Franklin West Elementary School Amy V.
    Gilbert Classical Academy Rebecca B.
    Gilbert Public Schools Maggie F.
    Glendale High School Patrick M.
    GPS Global Academy Susan M.
    Hale Elementary School Denise M.
    Hamilton High School Sherrie H.
    Highland Arts Elementary School Amy D.L.
    Highland High School Allison R.
    Hudson Elementary School Marie K.
    Hudson Elementary School Courtney C.
    Imagine Camelback Januarita B.
    Imagine Desert West Middle School Jennifer C.
    Imagine East Mesa Elementary School Rachel C.
    Imagine Schools Cortez Park Elementary Olivia P.
    Imagine Schools East Mesa Elementary and Middle Tara B.
    Ira A. Fulton Elementary School Christina C.
    Jack Barnes Elementary School Lisa P.
    John F. Long Elementary School Migdalia M-R
    Kyrene de la Sierra Elementary School Wendy H.
    Las Sendas Elementary School Misty S.
    Las Sendas Elementary School McKenzie B.
    Legacy Traditional School Kelsey W.
    Legacy Traditional School Margaret W.
    Lehi Elementary School Brittany M.
    Lehi Elementary School Elizabeth C.
    Lehi Elementary School Naomi S.
    Lincoln Elementary School Angela T.
    Lincoln Elementary School Kacie E.
    Lindbergh Elementary School Tilda R.
    Longfellow Elementary School April R.
    McDowell Mountain Elementary School Sharon M.
    Mesa High School Jarad C.
    Mesquite Elementary School Dawn K.
    Mesquite High School Hannah P.
    Mesquite High School Samuel F.
    Monte Vista Elementary School Alexandra A.
    Neely Traditional Academy Bethany B.
    Noah Webster School Andrew G.
    Patterson Elementary School Sarah M.
    Patterson Elementary School Kelsie C.
    Percy L. Julian Elementary School Mirela J.
    Phoenix Day School for the Deaf Abby M.
    Rice Elementary School Brianne A.
    Rio Vista Elementary School Vanesse L.
    Rio Vista Elementary School Maria T. R.
    Robson Elementary School Judy S.
    Robson Elementary School Melissa V.
    Roosevelt Elementary School Sara C.
    Settler's Point Elementary School Lori H.
    Settler's Point Elementary School Kimberly M-N.
    SHARP School Jennifer C.
    Smith Junior High School Josh S.
    Sonoma Ranch Elementary School Rebecca G.
    Sonoma Ranch Elementary School Paulette G.
    Stapley Junior High School Dan P.    
    Stevenson Elementary School Amanda M.
    Taft Elementary School Shawni B.
    Taft Elementary School Roxanne W.
    Trevor G. Browne High School Linda R.
    Vista del Sur Accelerated Academy Jessica A.
    Vista del Sur Accelerated Academy Keith M.
    Washington Elementary School Jamie C.
    Western Valley Elementary School Lynn B.
    Westwind Elementary School Sydney K.
    Westwood Elementary School Mary L.
    Westwood High School Valerie C.
    Whittier Elementary School Leigh H.
    Whittier Elementary School Jamie H.
    William R. Sullivan Elementary School Phillip M.
    Zaharis Elementary School Jennifer K.

    Learning grant recipients

    This year, 38 schools were selected through evaluators and a committee to receive an SRP Learning grant.

    SRP will fund over $160,000 to the following projects. A variety of STEM/STEAM projects will be supported, ranging from robotics to lab equipment.

    See the list of 2023-24 recipients below.

    Arizona Autism Charter Schools Inc. Supreet K.
    Arizona College Prep - High School Rachna N.
    Barbara B. Robey Amber G.
    BASIS Mesa Kenneth G.
    Bologna Elementary Jamie E.
    Camelback High School Cyrrena R.
    Chandler Traditional Academy Independence Debbie P.
    Circle Cross Ranch STEM Academy Bridget T.
    Carson Junior High School Julie C.
    Copper King Elementary School Rochelle B., Catherine L. and Jeanne S.
    Corona del Sol High School Melissa W.
    Crismon High School Kaesha N.
    Desert Mirage Elementary School Alejandro D., Catherine L. and Jeanne S.
    Desert Oasis Elementary School Mandy F.
    Desert Star School Natalie B.
    Finley Farms Elementary Jessica C.
    Frye Elementary School Angelica A.
    Gilbert High School Lynn J.
    Katherine Mecham Barney Elementary Tiffany C.
    Kyrene Centennial Middle School JulieAnne W.
    Laveen Elementary School Mary T.
    Legacy Traditional Schools-Gilbert Wendy C.
    Legacy Traditional School-West Surprise Elizabeth M.
    Edison Elementary School Lisa F.
    Mesa Digital Learning Program Marissa F.
    Mountain View High School Jay H.
    Osborn Middle School Cody C.
    Pathfinder Academy Mary Jo W.
    Payson Elementary School Carollyn R.
    Pendergast Elementary School Catherine L. and Joy L.
    Porfirio H Gonzales Erica H.
    Queen Creek High School Richard Q.
    Sheely Farms Elementary Rod B.
    Sunland STEM Academy Edmundo de los S.
    Tempe Preparatory Academy Emily M.
    Trevor G. Browne High School Raquel D.
    Webster Elementary Forrest R.
    Imagine Camelback Januarita B.
    Westwood Heidi D.

    History and Social Science grant recipients

    This year, twelve schools were selected through evaluators and the committee to receive an SRP History and Social Science grant. SRP will fund the following projects for a total of $22,717.

    See a list of this year’s recipients below.

    American Leadership Academy Signal Butte Amy M.
    Betty FairFax HS Joseph M.
    Circle Cross Ranch K-8 STEM Academy Maria C.
    Fremont Junior High Elsa C.
    Instructional Resource Center Philip R.
    Lookout Mountain Elementary Tara G.
    Montessori Education Centre North Campus Jill C.
    Mountain View HS Mesa Public Schools Katherine T.
    Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Catholic School Ashely H.
    Phoenix Elementary School District #1 Anna T.
    Saddle Mountain Unified School District #90 Chessa E.
    T. Dale Hancock Elementary Pauline G